Add Zumba To Your Life!

1 May

Michelle and I were thinking we’d like to try some aerobic or maybe dance classes for quite some time, but the financial aspect of this idea never let us move beyond the discussion. We have heard from other people about Zumba, apparently some new fitness class in the gym that everyone is buzzing about these days. Zumba involves dance and aerobic elements. Its choreography incorporates hip-hop, soca, samba, salsa, merengue, mambo, cumbia, flamenco, cha-cha-cha, tango, martial arts, and some Bollywood and belly dance moves. Well, after all that information we had to check it out, especially since almost every gym offers a one-week free pass, which we thought we’d sign up for.

However, instead of going to a Zumba class, I have decided to skip this step and bring Zumba to us. Yesterday I ordered the Zumba Kinect game so Michelle and I could exercise at home. As soon as her foot heals we are planning to try it out and see what the buzz is all about. Meanwhile, we’ll be stretching with yoga–Netflix added a whole bunch of workout dvds online, which we definitely have to take advantage of!

Check out this Zumba promo video:

 

All the best,

– Vita :)

2 Responses to “Add Zumba To Your Life!”

  1. Diet Drop May 2, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    This looks so awesome! I’m so excited after watching the video. Even with my injured foot, I can do the chair stuff and arm weights. –Michelle :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weigh-In Wednesday: Small Changes Work for Me « Diet Drop - May 2, 2012

    […] but as soon as my foot is healed, I’m ready to ramp up my efforts. I am super excited that Vita got Zumba for Kinect for us to try. I think that now that we’ve incorporated so many little changes to help us […]

Leave a Reply

