5 Songs That Make Me Shake It

27 Mar

I have music everywhere I go every moment of my day. Every morning, I wake up with a tune in my mind. Today for example, Red Hot Chili Peppers were playing The Adventures Of Rain Dance Maggie. The radio is always on ether in the kitchen when I’m making a breakfast, in the shower, in my studio, or in the car. Our ultimate preference is KLOS, a Los Angeles classic rock station, with the car also preset for Jack FM, KYSR, two really cool stations; and KROQ, which I rarely tune to because of their rather commercial approach to rock (sell outs!).

When I’m away from radio waves, my ears are occupied with my favorite playlists, which go by songs rather than artists, and when I’m sick and tired of the iPod, I’m tuning my Pandora for Ella Fitzgerald or Ray Charles for more relaxed, soulful, classical flow. The only time there’s no music playing from other sources is when my husband is playing his drums. He connects his drum set to the PS and, by eliminating drums from Rock Band, fills in the songs with his own drum addition; that’s when Ozzy, Rush, and Metallica get into play. Although sometimes he plays my favorites–RHCP, Incubus, “Hotel California” and “Cold As Ice”–just for me.

Music makes me feel better, sunnier, and it makes me sing along and dance. Here are five ultimate songs that are guaranteed to make me move. :)

1. Dire Straits ‘Sultans Of Swing’

2. Sublime ‘Summertime’ (this particular version!)

3. Ray Charles ‘Hit The Road Jack!’

4. Journey ‘Separate Ways’

5. Foreigner ‘Cold As Ice’.

Stay tuned, my friends! (:

— Vita.

3 Responses to “5 Songs That Make Me Shake It”

  1. Diet Drop March 30, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

    I had that Sublime song in my head last night because of you, Vita! –Michelle

    • Diet Drop March 30, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

      Because I posted it here or because it was playing in the car the other day? In any case, you are welcome :P — Vita (:

      • Diet Drop March 30, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

        Because it was playing the car. But either way, only because you are you. ;) –Michelle

Leave a Reply

